A historical gem located in the heart of the Town of St.George (Bermuda's UNESCO World Heritage Site) and prime for commercial, residential, mixed-use or tourism conversion, the Old Armoury represents a special opportunity for those who appreciate the authentic beauty of Bermudian architecture combined with a practical 'optionality' of use. Originally constructed in 1796 as a private mansion house in late Georgian style by shipwright Adam Brown, the history of the Armoury is rich and intriguing. From private residence to dancing school, tavern to hotel, the Armoury eventually became home to the Bermuda Volunteer Rifle Corp from 1922 until 1973, from whence it acquired its current name. A Grade 1 listed building for architectural significance, the property includes two three-storey structures: the Armoury and Armoury Cottage ( more recently known as the retail shop Top O' the Harbour). Comprising five assessment numbers, this is a worthy restoration project due to the Armoury's frontage on both Water Street and York Street, beautiful views of St.George's Harbour, private on-site parking, internal courtyard, and its walking-distance proximity to all conveniences and attractions of the old town, including the new yacht marina. Whether it's a conversion into a boutique luxury hotel or apartments, a corporate headquarters for a family office or start up, restaurant or bakery, or simply as a return to its original use as a wonderful history-filled home, there are relief programs in place to assist developers of historical properties, and also to businesses as part of the St. George's Economic Empowerment Zone.